New website coming soon with great new features!

Some things won't carry over, like wish lists & Rewards Points. Click here for more details.

Accept Credit Cards




Return to Disc Brake Kit Dual Master Cylinder Power 1964 1/2 - 1966
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Disc conversion April 28, 2021
Reviewer: WILLIAM ROARK BROCK STIVER from BROWNSBORO, AL United States  
Nice kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast shipping April 20, 2021
Reviewer: Kurtis Gill from El Reno, OK United States  
Fast shipping. Won’t install the kit for some time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must buy for anyone that wants an upgrade February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Patrick Shryock from Bellevue, KY United States  
I am very pleased with this disc conversion. The craftsmanship is great and the kit is very extensive. The video is a great reference for installing this kit. I did not have an issue with the master cylinder hitting the shock tower as others have mentioned. I have stock 14" rims on my 65 and it does fit inside these wheels, albeit a tight fit. My only negative, and it's a small one was the right and left calipers were incorrectly labeled in their boxes. So I ended up installing the right one on the left side. Once I realized the problem it had to take it off to correct the issue. However this was not a result of KY Mustang, since these ship directly from the distributor. 5 stars, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Brake system January 19, 2021
Reviewer: Todd Travis from New haven , IN United States  
Master cylinder doesn’t fit. It hits shock tower.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My 65 feels like every other new car now April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Chris Mueller from Portland, OR United States  
Installed my new power disc conversion this weekend. I love it. As stated there is one bolt on the booster that is a bear to do but after cutting and bending one of my 1/2" box wrenches I got it. It is so nice to install such a well packaged and complete kit. One other note besure to check the ajustment of the rod from the booster to the MC as mine was not out far enough. After getting this ajusted I was able to move the pedal down some from the stock position and now the car feels and drives like a newer car. A++

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 66 mustang disc brake conversion kit September 29, 2019
Reviewer: Malcolm Sullivan from Clovis, CA United States  
Everything fit no modifications are needed was an easy do and they work great thanks again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Don’t even look anywhere else September 24, 2019
Reviewer: David Broncheau from Everett, WA United States  
I did a TON of research before purchasing my disc brake kit, including multiple emails to many companies. Prompt responses every time from KM. Only play I found with a power brake kit for a manual, with out altering the clutch linkage or shock tower!! Also the most complete kit I’ve seen

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brake conversion kit. September 11, 2019
Reviewer: Douglas Cortinovis from Georgetown, TX United States  
Perfect fit, great quality, easy install even for a home mechanic with limited space, tools and mechanical experience. Small hands would have been a plus when installing the booster. Put the wife to work on that project.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 brakes June 11, 2019
Reviewer: John Wachter from Taylorsville, KY United States  
Can't believe how much difference this makes, car stops without having to push the brake pedal  to the floor, nice and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 28, 2019
Reviewer: duuane sutton from bellingham, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items